InnerStanding Isness Radio: March 3rd, 2013 @ 1:04 pm EST on Black Talk Radio Network


who: InnerStanding Isness with Kemetia M. Afrika

what: discussing Afrikan-Centered Edukation | Innerstanding the World Through Afrikan Eyes

when: March 3rd, 2013 at 1:04 pm eastern / 10:04 am pacific (international times at bottom of page)

where: Black Talk Radio Network

why: Afrikan mental, spiritual, and physical liberation from global european domination

how: call in via conference call or Skype or listen @ Black Talk Radio Network

 

To join the conference call dial a number below and when prompted enter the access code followed by the “#” key.

location

number

United States 

(530) 881-1400 | access code: 118110# 

Brazil

+55 11 2391-1590 | access code: 118110#

Japan

+81 3 5050 5115 | access code: 118110#

Korea, Republic Of

+82 (0) 70-7917-6550 | access code: 118110#

Mexico

+52 (0) 899 274 8580 | access code: 118110#

Malaysia

+60 (0) 11-1146 0085 | access code: 118110#

 

SKYPE: freeconferencecallhd.530881110 / access code: 118110#

 

website

http://www.innerstandingisness.com/

 

facebook

https://www.facebook.com/innerisness

http://www.facebook.com/kemetia.afrika.1

 

blogs

http://innerisness.com/

http://rwswj.wordpress.com/

 

youtube

http://www.youtube.com/innerstandingisness

 

twitter

https://twitter.com/InnerIsness

https://twitter.com/KemetiaMAfrika

 

talkshoe

http://www.talkshoe.com/tc/126519

 


 

“One of the most valid methods of evaluating the condition or status of a people is to examine the process of their child-rearing practices. The Black child today, whether in the United States, Africa, South America, etc., stands as a tragic example of a powerless, directionless people. Throughout the animal kingdom, there is generally an inviolate law which dictates that the young are to be protected at all costs. Yet, in Black communities, not only are children not protected, but in too many cases are offered as sacrificial lambs to a devouring enemy. Therefore, one continues to witness the sorry spectacle of Black parents delivering their children to an over and covert hostile White enemy with the pathological demand that they educated them.” ~Bobby E. Wright, “The Black Child”~

The necessary re-education of Blacks and a possible solution of racial crises can begin, strangely enough, only when Blacks fully recognize this central fact in their lives: The White man is their Bitter Enemy. For this is not the ranting of wild-eyed militancy, but the calm and unmistakable verdict of several thousand years of documented history…The perceptive whites will also see quickly enough that reference to them as enemies of the race will be a threat to their absolute supremacy only if it causes the Blacks to wake up, begin to realize how fragile is the basis for their present faith in the ultimate justice of the white man, and begin to unite to plan a different course, something they have never done before. ~Chancellor Williams, Destruction of Black Civilization~

Afrikan-centered education recognizes that the whole of human life is a political system and, therefore, it interprets its materials politically. It is through political, economic and military action that we must change our circumstances. If those things are not applied in the context of our education then we are being educated just to be servants–educated servants! Because it is the intention of Europeans that Blacks never escape their condition of servitude. A higher education means that we will just be educated servants–nothing more, nothing less. ~Amos N. Wilson, Falsification of Afrikan Consciousness~

I know now that the most damaging thing a people in a colonial situation can do is to allow their children to attend any educational facility organized by the dominant enemy culture….We send our children to places of learning operated by men who hate us and hate the truth. ~George Jackson, Soledad Brother~

How inadequate the seeing that remains broken off, unconnected to any larger perception. How lacking in sufficiency the hearing unconnected to a greater knowledge. How stupid the utterance cut off from the higher understanding of the connected whole. ~Ayi Kwei Armah, Two Thousand Seasons~

Without critical thinking, however, there is no self-respect. Without self-respect, there is no courage, no self-defense, no justice, no peace and no progress. ~Frances Cress Welsing, The Isis Papers~

Educational systems that disseminate lies are rejected by truth-seeking individuals. That’s why children don’t like school or church. Children enter school full of excitement and enthusiasm. Within three years they are literally bored out of their minds. ~Atiba B. King, 1998~

American economy is based on white supremacy. Even the religious philosophy is, in essence, white supremacy. A white Jesus. A white Virgin. White angels. White everything. But a black Devil, or course. The “Uncle Sam” political foundation is based on white supremacy, relegating non-whites to second-class citizenship. It goes without saying that the social philosophy is strictly white supremacist. And the educational system perpetuates white supremacy. ~Malcolm X, 1963~

I’m restless. I question not only myself, but my environment. I’m eager, urgent. And to be so seems natural, human, and good to me. Life without these qualities is inconceivable, less than human. ~Richard Wright, White Man, Listen!~

One of the most valid methods of evaluating the condition or status of a people is to examine the process of their child-rearing practices. The Black child today, whether in the United States, Africa, South America, etc., stands as a tragic example of a powerless, directionless people. Throughout the animal kingdom, there is generally an inviolate law which dictates that the young are to be protected at all costs. Yet, in Black communities, not only are children not protected, but in too many cases are offered as sacrificial lambs to a devouring enemy. Therefore, one continues to witness the sorry spectacle of Black parents delivering their children to an over and covert hostile White enemy with the pathological demand that they educated them. ~Bobby E. Wright, “The Black Child”~

A people, and a nation, is created, re-created, and sustained through the appropriate education and training of its youth. Every culture engages in some form of education and training, the principal function of which is to secure cultural identity, continuity, organization, integrity and above all, survival. When a people is miseducated or inappropriately educated and trained, its sense of peoplehood is destabilized as is concomitantly its individual and collective psyches, and its capacity to withstand the deadly assaults and exploitative pillaging by other peoples and the insidious wasting away of its vitality. African Americans are educated and trained to further the imperial and exploitative interests of racist White America– interests inimical to their own. They are therefore educated against their own interests, which is one of the reasons that despite their sizable educated, professional and trained classes relative to other nations, their economic and political power is benign and their survival is in question. ~Amos N. Wilson, Black-on-Black Crime~

The White child [is] taught how to rule and the Black child [is] trained to be ruled.

~Bobby E. Wright, “The Black Child”~

How alien the African-American child must feel, how like an outsider! The little African-American child who sits in a classroom and is taught to accept as heroes and heroines individuals who defamed African people is being actively decentered, dislocated, and made into a nonperson, one whose aim in life might be to one day shed that “badge of inferiority”: his or her blackness. ~Molefi Kete Asante, 1991~

 

Accra 

Sun 18:04

GMT 

Dublin 

Sun 18:04 

GMT 

Mumbai 

Sun 23:34 

IST 

Addis Ababa 

Sun 21:04 

EAT 

Edmonton 

Sun 11:04 

MST 

Nairobi 

Sun 21:04 

EAT 

Adelaide * 

Mon 04:34 

CDT 

Frankfurt 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Nassau 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Algiers 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Guatemala 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

New Delhi 

Sun 23:34

IST 

Almaty 

Mon 00:04 

ALMT 

Halifax 

Sun 14:04 

AST 

New Orleans 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Amman * 

Sun 21:04 

EEST 

Hanoi 

Mon 01:04 

ICT 

New York 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Amsterdam 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Harare 

Sun 20:04 

CAT 

Oslo 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Anadyr 

Mon 06:04 

ANAT 

Havana 

Sun 13:04 

CST

Ottawa 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Anchorage 

Sun 09:04 

AKST 

Helsinki 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Paris 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Ankara 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Hong Kong 

Mon 02:04 

HKT 

Perth 

Mon 02:04 

WST 

Antananarivo 

Sun 21:04 

EAT 

Honolulu 

Sun 08:04 

HAST 

Philadelphia 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Asuncion * 

Sun 15:04

PYST 

Houston 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Phoenix 

Sun 11:04 

MST 

Athens 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Indianapolis 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Prague 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Atlanta 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Islamabad 

Sun 23:04 

PKT 

Reykjavik 

Sun 18:04 

GMT 

Auckland * 

Mon 07:04 

NZDT 

Istanbul 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Rio de Janeiro

Sun 15:04 

BRT 

Baghdad 

Sun 21:04 

AST 

Jakarta 

Mon 01:04 

WIB 

Riyadh 

Sun 21:04 

AST 

Bangalore 

Sun 23:34 

IST 

Jerusalem 

Sun 20:04 

IST 

Rome 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Bangkok 

Mon 01:04 

ICT 

Johannesburg 

Sun 20:04 

SAST 

Salt Lake City 

Sun 11:04 

MST 

Barcelona 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Kabul

Sun 22:34 

AFT 

San Francisco 

Sun 10:04 

PST 

Beijing 

Mon 02:04 

CST 

Karachi 

Sun 23:04 

PKT 

San Juan 

Sun 14:04 

AST 

Beirut 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Kathmandu 

Sun 23:50 

NPT 

San Salvador 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Belgrade 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Khartoum 

Sun 21:04 

EAT 

Santiago * 

Sun 15:04 

CLST

Berlin 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Kingston 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Santo Domingo 

Sun 14:04 

AST 

Bogota 

Sun 13:04 

COT 

Kinshasa 

Sun 19:04 

WAT 

Sao Paulo 

Sun 15:04 

BRT 

Boston 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Kiritimati 

Mon 08:04 

LINT 

Seattle 

Sun 10:04 

PST 

Brasilia 

Sun 15:04 

BRT 

Kolkata 

Sun 23:34

IST 

Seoul 

Mon 03:04 

KST 

Brisbane 

Mon 04:04 

EST 

Kuala Lumpur 

Mon 02:04 

MYT 

Shanghai 

Mon 02:04 

CST 

Brussels 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Kuwait City 

Sun 21:04 

AST 

Singapore 

Mon 02:04 

SGT 

Bucharest 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Kyiv 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Sofia 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Budapest 

Sun 19:04

CET 

La Paz 

Sun 14:04 

BOT 

St. John’s 

Sun 14:34 

NST 

Buenos Aires 

Sun 15:04 

ART 

Lagos 

Sun 19:04 

WAT 

Stockholm 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Cairo 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Lahore 

Sun 23:04 

PKT 

Suva 

Mon 06:04 

FJT 

Calgary 

Sun 11:04 

MST 

Las Vegas 

Sun 10:04 

PST 

Sydney * 

Mon 05:04 

EDT 

Canberra * 

Mon 05:04 

EDT 

Lima 

Sun 13:04 

PET 

Taipei 

Mon 02:04 

CST 

Cape Town 

Sun 20:04 

SAST 

Lisbon 

Sun 18:04 

WET 

Tallinn 

Sun 20:04 

EET 

Caracas 

Sun 13:34 

VET 

London 

Sun 18:04 

GMT 

Tashkent 

Sun 23:04 

UZT 

Casablanca 

Sun 18:04 

WET 

Los Angeles 

Sun 10:04 

PST 

Tegucigalpa

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Chicago 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Madrid 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Tehran 

Sun 21:34 

IRST 

Columbus 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Managua 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Tokyo 

Mon 03:04 

JST 

Copenhagen 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Manila 

Mon 02:04 

PHT 

Toronto 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Dallas 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Melbourne *

Mon 05:04 

EDT 

Vancouver 

Sun 10:04 

PST 

Dar es Salaam 

Sun 21:04 

EAT 

Mexico City 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Vienna 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Darwin 

Mon 03:34 

CST 

Miami 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Warsaw 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Denver 

Sun 11:04 

MST 

Minneapolis 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Washington DC 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Detroit 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Minsk 

Sun 21:04 

FET 

Winnipeg 

Sun 12:04 

CST 

Dhaka 

Mon 00:04 

BST 

Montevideo * 

Sun 16:04 

UYST 

Yangon 

Mon 00:34 

MMT 

Doha 

Sun 21:04 

AST 

Montreal 

Sun 13:04 

EST 

Zagreb 

Sun 19:04 

CET 

Dubai 

Sun 22:04 

GST 

Moscow 

Sun 22:04 

MSK 

Zürich 

Sun 19:04

CET 

* = adjusted for daylight saving time (DST) or summer time (9 places).

Sun = Sunday, 3 March 2013 (118 places). 

Mon = Monday, 4 March 2013 (26 places). 

UTC (GMT/Zulu)-time: Sunday, 3 March 2013, 18:04:00 

UTC is Coordinated Universal Time, GMT is Greenwich Mean Time.

 

Views – 142

%d bloggers like this: